It's a place all right.

September 20, 2023 (Originally posted on Cohost)

Starfield Play Journal #8 - Your Skyrim is showing.

More Starfield. I progressed the main quest to the point where I unlocked this game's version of dragon shouts, including this game's version of Unrelenting Force. Not the funny floaty field that's the first power from the main quest, the actual push stuff power from another castle. That's mostly what I ended up doing aside from detours to random things that popped up on the way like usual raider/bandit type bases and robot-run factories with skeletons.

I do have to say I'm not sure how much further I'll progress on the main quest at this point, I'm more thinking I should check out some of the faction sidequest threads and see how those operate. Getting back to the main space stuff instead of the weird mysteries.

(Back to blog index)